Monday Breakfast

Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day.  I generally eat a light and early dinner so I’m usually starving when I wake up.  I go through phases with my favorite breakfast foods, I always have fresh seasonal fruit in the mix..

image

I was really into protein pancakes for a bit..

image

But lately I’ve been really into my berry apple “cereal” bowls.  It’s simple fast and delicious.

image

Ingredients:
1 organic apple
1/2+ cup frozen blueberries
1/4 cup nuts or seeds (optional)
1 cup favorite vegan milk

Method:
Chop apple into cubes.  And put into a bowl with blueberries.  Pour your milk over the fruit and sprinkle with your favorite nuts and seeds.   That’s it!  I’m a cereal lover so this gives the feeling of having a bowl of your favorite cereal without the glycemic spike.  I usually have this with some yogurt or an egg white on the side. 

Don’t worry if your milk turns purple, it’s delicious that way:).

Leave a Reply

