Image

Yoga Teacher

Yoga Teacher

Such an important component of my yoga practice is the energy of my yoga teacher, as well as my classmates. When I was doing my yoga practice on my own for the previous year when I’d moved back to northern california (since I’d been unable to find a studio I loved), my practice just wilted, and eventually stopped completely. I know many people who have a great home practice, but to me, the teacher just nearly makes the class, and my yoga practice what it is.

Today I had the most amazing, new-to-me teacher, and I’m going to make it a habit to go to her class every Saturday morning! The practice was flowing, challenging, and her sweet & spiritual demeanor just infused the class with a lovely prana. It just really spiritually elevated me after a long week, and I felt completely rejuvenated afterwards- amazing!

Love yoga, Love my teachers.

Leave a Reply

