Einstein, Aristotle and Daily Yoga & Greens

Morning Thoughts:  Two of my favorite thinkers, who inspire me daily…

Albert Einstein:  “I have never looked upon ease and happiness as ends in themselves…The ideals that have lighted my way, and time after time have given me new courage to face life cheerfully, have been Kindness, Beauty, and Truth….Life is sacred, that is to say, it is the supreme value to which all other values are subordinate.”

Aristotle believed we should live by the Golden Triangle of what is true, good, and beautiful. When we live aligned with what is true and good, we elevate our lives and it becomes truly beautiful- a meaningful, well-lived, purpose-filled life.  Aristotle’s Golden Triangle form the basis of my morning meditation each day on the mat.  As I move through the yoga poses to my breathe, I focus on the Golden Triangle and how it is reflected in my daily thoughts, words & actions.

Yoga Today:

Wonderful, challenging, inspiring & meditative.  It was a Yoga flow 2-3 class with S. and her energy was the perfect balance of challenging, uplifting, calming.  I practiced next to my favorite classmate P. (the older gentleman with the amazing energy each morning at 7 am!) and we finally introduced ourselves to each other :).  I love that I’m becoming a part of such an uplifting community of like-minded people- finally.

Greens & Fruits:

I juiced this morning!  Celergy, cucumber, lime, parsley, kale- it was blissful.  Followed after yoga by some garden plums, blueberries & a small apple.

Have a blissful day :)…Be authentic.

Leave a Reply

