Juice Feast Ending

I ended my Juice feast yesterday (instead of today).  I have to say, that it was much more difficult than I had imagined it would be- and it may have to do with the fact that I generally have a lot of coffee everyday- so essentially I had gone cold turkey on food, coffee, etc all in one fell swoop. 

The Good:

I decided to give up coffee for a while.  I slept like a baby, and felt better rested than I had in weeks.

The Bad:

I felt very exhausted, lethargic and cranky.

All I could think about was food!

Overall:

I don’t know if I would do a fast for more than one day at a time- perhaps it would work better if I integrated a partial fast every week or, fasting until lunch (as Kimberly Snyder recommends: green juices or smoothies until noon) – something short and simple like that. 

Anti-climatic, but that’s life sometimes :).

 


Leave a comment