Others

“Every man (or woman ūüôā must decide whether he will walk in the creative light of altruism or the darkness or the darkness of destructive selfishness.

This is the judgement

Life’s persistent and most urgent question is,

“What are you doing for others?”

-MLK-

Takeaway:

It’s easy for me to get caught up in life and forget to his pause and reflect on where I want my life to go, what my actions and everyday events represent about me. ¬†This quote made me think and come up with a few more directives for how my life can reflect those beliefs that I’ve been raised with.

Simplify life…buy less stuff, give more. ¬†I cleaned out my closet and have bagfuls of clothing to donate now. ¬†It’s kind of sad how many clothing items I thought I had to have in that moment, that I ended up wearing maybe once or twice. ¬†Spend wisely on the things that truly matter and bring value to your life and to those around you.

Meditate each morning…it’s easy to forget, and when done it really is so powerful how much it changes the direction of your day & your perspective on things. ¬†This is the key to consistency ¬†in action & a reflection of our commitment to those values, ideals we hold near and dear.

Give, Serve, Love….Find a way to give your time, talents, love to not only friends and family but to kids or families in need, to organizations that are doing good for the community, etc. ¬†Find something to commit too on a regular basis to bring you outside of your life, and make your life about something greater.

(photo credit: Style and the City)

Leave a Reply

