Kimberly Snyder’s Beauty Detox Lifestyle

I found Kimberly’s blog awhile back, and just finished reading her book, The Beauty Detox Solution.
It is such a great read and really changes the way I look at what I put into my body each day. I love her energy and her balanced, omnivorous & whole-foods based nutrition plan.

Glowing Green Smoothie (the basis of her nutrition plans, and an amazing way to alkalinize your diet and get greens into your diet from the am)
The ingredients are simply water, romaine lettuce, spinach, celery, apples/pears, and fresh lemon juice- but it really does give you more energy than any amount of coffee and satisfies you. I love it and have started blending up a glowing green smoothie every morning instead of my usual granola & coffee routine.

Leave a Reply

