Monday Words

From Refinery 29…words of wisdom on a Monday

Also featured on Refinery, the charming home of Jane Herman

Jane on dinner parties…

We know you and your fiancé love to cook and entertain at home…what’s the secret to dressing for a dinner party? Any other dinner party secrets you can share?

“A fresh pedicure and loose-fitting pants are a must. I’m very casual when I entertain––my apartment and back garden are so informal, I sort of feel silly wearing anything but sandals when I’m home, and most of the time I’ll just go barefoot. I figure that if I’m comfortable then my guests will be, too. As for secrets, I’m a firm believer in cooking what you know when you’re throwing a dinner party.”

Leave a Reply

